BuzzerBeater Forums

Help - English > Player Trouble

Player Trouble

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
Date: 1/3/2010 1:30:05 AM
Overall Posts Rated:
I have this shooting guard who is my best shooter. During offseason i trained him and made his shooting better but ever since then his fg% has gone way down. I know it will go down because he is shooting more now but it was good last year and now he is an awful shooter. His game shape is 1 point less then the average player on my team but he is much better and jump shot and good at jump range but in games he is one of the worst shooters. Does Game Shape really make that much of a difference or am i doing something wrong with this player?

This Post:
126342.2 in reply to 126342.1
Date: 1/3/2010 2:27:35 AM
Overall Posts Rated:
Could be numerous things. I'm new at the game so if someone else could confirm this that would be good.

Game shape can make a big difference. But I don't think it's necessary to have a ridiculously high game shape. Just by making sure you give each player enough minutes (60 to 65 minutes is around what I think is the optimum, I think it says this somewhere but can't find it right now) that will boost game shape up to around 8 or so and I think that is high enough for most occasions. You say its 1 lower than the average for your team, but what is the average for your team? If this players game shape is less than 5 then I think improving it to about an 8 might solve your problem.

If it isn't a gameshape issue, it could just be a string of bad luck. For example he might always have a really good defender on him and so its a lot harder for him to take shots and so he misses a lot due to pressure. It also might be that his jump range isn't that good and so maybe the other team has a good defence which forces him to shoot more outside shots and so he keeps missing.

Hope that helps.

This Post:
126342.3 in reply to 126342.2
Date: 1/3/2010 2:34:08 AM
Overall Posts Rated: