BuzzerBeater Forums

BB USA > FML Radio: Inflation (Calum)

FML Radio: Inflation (Calum)

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
Date: 4/18/2016 1:05:19 AM
Overall Posts Rated:
Hello again from all the folks here at FML Radio. Working an average pace to bring you a semi-quality product!

The transfer market is crazy. This we know. Here to talk about his experience with a nuts economy is the Manager of Funky Town Fire, and former three time NBBA champion - Calum!

(http://i.imgur.com/tCp90.gif)

-----
Chek: Welcome to the show! Tell us a bit about yourself!

Cal: Hi Chekreyes! I'm a 31 yo Scot living in Southern California (they let me in cos I have an engineering Masters, suckers!) - recently married a lovely mexican-american lady and probably moving to NYC soon - I miss the cold.

Chek: You’ve played the game for an extraordinarily long amount of time, but recently you just came back from a semi-inactive period. What brought you back?

Cal: It's hazy, I was looking for a distraction at work, browsing the offsite and came across a thread about Cliff Duncan. I was intrigued by the prospect at training a once-in-a-generation player. As soon as I had him I was hooked again. I'm still surprised I came back, I received that '1 week to deactivation' email a couple of times during my inactive years but somehow clung on. Must've been the nostalgia.

Chek: How much money had you accumulated after all that free fall?

Cal: I think I had ~ 20mil, was nothing insane. When I sold my (still young) treble winning team I only received ~5m so had about $7m at the start of my inactivity.

Chek: How has BB changed from the start of your tanking/absence to now?

Cal: Less users but I think more dedicated ones. The cream has finally risen to the top (when I played before the NBBA was all the guys who'd been here the longest).