Tactical training?

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
Date: 05/18/2024 14:14:48
Jack Sparrow
IV.58
Overall Posts Rated:
Good afternoon. I am a newbie in the game but a veteran in others of the same type and I was a grassroots basketball coach. The game, which I love, already includes training for the development of the players on the squad at a technical level rather than a physical level.
I wonder if the game includes or has already considered and ruled out the possibility of introducing tactical training.

I will try to summarize the idea as much as possible and if interested I will undertake to develop it to facilitate its implementation if it is considered interesting.

It would be a matter of implementing in parallel with the current training one that was tactical in nature and could choose between defense or attack and various models for each case, adjusting to current tactics.

If a team has been training "circulate the ball" for some time, it should do it better and better and if in a match it uses another tactic "searching inside" that it has never used or trained, it should not be 100% effective.

The level of maximum effectiveness should be achieved with a maximum of two or three different tactics at the same time because as time has passed without using it and/or training it, the effectiveness should decrease. The same would happen if many elements of the template change, which would penalize the constant change of cards.

This, in my opinion, would bring the game closer to reality and would give an extra level to the training, filling a gap that exists now.

This Post:
323612.2 in reply to 323612.1
Date: 05/19/2024 12:12:56
QQguest
II.3
Overall Posts Rated:
It sounds similar to this thread (323509.13).

I still don't know whether I want to support this idea, but the first thing that came to my mind is Game-Day Preparation.
Having fewer tactic options makes it easier for opponents to guess your offensive strategy.