BuzzerBeater Forums

Suggestions > Player Options

Player Options

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
Date: 8/27/2008 6:58:03 AM
Overall Posts Rated:
Hi there! I'm a newbie in here, I've seen this announced in Freekick, which I play.

My suggestion is: player options. Let's give us the ability to choose whether we want a player to shoot, penetrate, pass, run the floor or try dunks. Let me explain:

If I were a coach, I'll tell my PG not to shoot to often if his main ability is the nice rythm he gives to the team, and his eagle-eye view to give interior passes. The same way, I'd tell my FW to shoot from three, since he has a nice ability there.

This would add depth to managerial options, and would make the games more difficult to win the battle: now we have to take a look at his positions and see if he's more powerful at C / PF or ar G/SF, and move our tactic in that way. If we could decide which player is going to shoot and which one dunk, take close shots, and pass, we could put for example, our PG as SG (like allen Iverson) and let somebody PG ability in some matches to run over weak SG defenders.

Of course it will not be 100% effective: just the players will have that option "first" in their "minds", and if it were not adequate, they will do their best.

Which are your thoughts?

Regards,

This Post:
47320.2 in reply to 47320.1
Date: 8/27/2008 5:42:05 PM
Overall Posts Rated:
just choose your team like you want, and buy a PG with no shoot ... Else no coach would say, don't shoot if you don't have a open look.