Suggestions > More tactical depth

More tactical depth

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
20820.16 in reply to 20820.13
Date: 1/12/2009 3:15:11 PM
Overall Posts Rated:
My best player has had games were he just disappears. The game engine looks for the best option not the best player. Who i think my best player is for certain possessions are not the same as the GE.

I had my center shoot my game tying 3 the other day when he was by far the worst shooter on the court, and that is the second time this year that has happened and both times in the last 20 secs of the game. As a coach i would not have had him in the game for starters and if he was i would not have him shooting unless there was 1 sec on the game or shot clock.

So i don't believe it takes it into affect based on my team at least.

You got to know when to hold em, know when to fold em, Know when to walk away and know when to run. You never count your money when youre sittin at the table. Therell be time enough for countin when the dealins done.
This Post:
20820.17 in reply to 20820.16
Date: 1/13/2009 7:00:31 AM
Overall Posts Rated:
You do realize that when your best player is matched by the best defender on the other team he is not necessarily the best option on the floor, right?

"I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve."
This Post:
20820.18 in reply to 20820.17
Date: 1/13/2009 3:56:18 PM
Overall Posts Rated:
so my worst player on the floor is my best option

got it

my best player taking a worse shot is still better then my worst option taking a good shot.

Watch a game in the last minutes that counts and see how many players go up against players at the same level and still take the shot. you see Brandon Roy take all of his team big shots at the end not Greg Odem