Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
71367.17 in reply to 71367.15
Date: 2/5/2009 9:54:58 AM
River Legends
IV.14
Overall Posts Rated:
Thats not true, i was part of the "story" and i can tell you that the players were really powerfull (there was no overbid here). The manager of Jairo Leguina (Spanish national player) was trying to sell him at 5,0 and told me that he got an offer (from a foreign GM who also offered a player that finally was sold at 4,1, Aravo Moreno). He denied it because it wasn´t the kind of player that he wanted.

He wanted a real scorer and he knew about my SG, David Pardo Saenz, the worlds Season 6 Nº1 in points per 48 minutes. 19 shooting, 19 dribling, great range, great handling, good secondaries.. (10 skills over 6 or more i remember). He asked for my player and as i had 2 superscorers in the team (training since i started playing BB) i accepted to sell my player and get a SF instead (i didnt have a balanced SF on the team till Jairo arrived and i was thinking to aquire a world class SF some time ago).

It wasn´t a real trade, my player was a bit better so i adjust his price to the market value (i had an offer for him at 4,8 a few weeks ago). We put them at 4,0 and 4,5 and we decided not to keep bidding if someone came to fight for the players . We had (as TruestBaller said) the chance (and the brilliant idea) to put a "phrase" in our players and fortunately really worked : ), the players were asking to the people "please don bid for me, i just have in my head Black Snakes/River Legends" (deppending of the player).

I think that the trades should be penalized if we are talking about common players, (Why do you trade a normal player if you have thousands of them in the market???), but that kind of players are too difficult to see in the market, when we sold them they were the best scorer (who has chances to come back to the Spanish NT) of the market and a current international player of one of the top national teams of BB (Spain).