BB USA > LSU college football

LSU college football

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
203956.27 in reply to 203956.25
Date: 12/8/2011 12:14:00 AM
Overall Posts Rated:
I'm fine with including them, but did not think they were mentioned earlier because of this reason.

It's funny you mention Jason White. I just happened to go to high school with that guy. lol I was a sophomore when he was a senior. Jason White didn't make it in the pros because of his knees, Dorsey didn't make it because of his lack of talent. White ran a 4.5 when entering OU. Rushed for 100 yards against Texas when he was subbed in for the first time in 2001. Crazy stuff, but injuries killed him. Arm strength was there, but the guy had about 10 surgeries on knee, hand, foot, etc... in college.

Another interesting note is that Miami signed Dorsey after White passed up an offer from Miami. Worked out well for both I would say. Another side note to that is that White had his offer taken back from Tennessee when they got a verbal from Chris Simms...then Simms switched to Texas and Tennessee was left hanging.

This Post:
203956.28 in reply to 203956.26
Date: 12/8/2011 10:43:02 AM
Rochester Grizzly Adams
IV.33
Overall Posts Rated:
That dude was a beast in college.

This Post:
203956.29 in reply to 203956.28
Date: 12/8/2011 12:13:24 PM
Overall Posts Rated:
Not really. He wasn't anything special in college. He did earn all-conference honors for one season (of course the SEC is not QB heavy) and was honorable mention on the all-american squad. The funny thing was that he didn't even have the starting job wrapped up until right before the season. Matt Flynn and Ryan Perioloux were all involved in a battle for the spot even though Russel was the incumbent.

To: red
This Post:
203956.32 in reply to 203956.31
Date: 12/9/2011 11:43:52 AM
Overall Posts Rated: