BB Global (English) > The change a training change would make

The change a training change would make

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
271205.34 in reply to 271205.29
Date: 7/8/2015 1:06:01 PM
Overall Posts Rated:
No. I think the training is fine as it is. More complicated training would create imbalance...
At the moment, I feel we are nearing a balanced relation between necessity of training and necessity of buying in order to be competitive.
I thought you wanted a challenge to keep the game interesting...was I mistaken? What does buying has to do with how challenging training is?

Even as a beginner, I had no problem with the way training is set. Au contraire, I felt it is to my advantage - it's really easy to train OOP in a half-bot league and still have good results, even with limited resources.
First of all new managers need to understand how it works. Maybe GM-Jason remembers, maybe not, but I did email him questions about how the training worked back in the day. After they understand they need to decide whether to put up with it or not. And if they decide to, they may still be unhappy about it.

Honestly speaking, I don't fancy this kool-aid that this system is the best of possible systems. If you like the challenge and you think challenge is what keeps 20k managers going, then let's increase the challenge. More difficult training = more profit to be made by training, in time.

Last edited by Lemonshine at 7/8/2015 1:06:46 PM

This Post:
271205.37 in reply to 271205.35
Date: 7/8/2015 1:39:59 PM
Overall Posts Rated:
If some that me stepping away would help, I would do it
You know it's not you I'm referring to, Perpete. In fact without you exactly what kind of "official" voice would we have? You're simply in an awkward position because you engage with the userbase, but don't have the mandate or inside-knowledge to speak for the devs. Why is a figure like BB-Charles used to be no longer deemed to be useful or necessary?