BuzzerBeater Forums

Suggestions > Enthusiasm for a game - Why not make them visible?

Enthusiasm for a game - Why not make them visible?

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
111331.7 in reply to 111331.6
Date: 9/15/2009 8:25:59 AM
Overall Posts Rated:
I don't claim, I ask.
I just remember when I started playing BB that I saw a post one time in the forum with the skills of a player which was no longer out in the market, and one of the GM's deleted the message.
I don't remember seeing it in the rules.

Nevertheless, I'm not asking about player skills, I wish to open a debate about the legitimicy of publishing the enthusiasm for a specific match.
And in that matter, I think the best thing would be to either show it completely or hide it so no party would no how the other party had played.
About ethics, I wish it wasn't that way but there will always be the wise guy who couldn't care less for anything other than what's written in the rules...

yaniv

This Post:
111331.8 in reply to 111331.5
Date: 9/15/2009 9:34:00 AM
Overall Posts Rated:
i would say yes ;)

The transfer ad thread etc. ain't deleted after use, they just get closed. they are discussions about NT players, or sometimes even of expensiv players in the forum based on the skills, and they don't get startet every time from the user.

This Post:
111331.9 in reply to 111331.7
Date: 9/15/2009 10:26:58 AM
Overall Posts Rated:
There's a problem:if in a strategical game we know all the movements of the adversaries,the importance of ability of the users will be reduced a lot,because it will be easy to make the right choices without taking any risk.Often,many teams coan play only with a specific kind of attack,at this point,you can show also the tactics...and there will be few possibilities for the wekaer teams to beat the stronger teams because it could be easy to check the last two or three game of the adversary to understand the level of entusiasm and playing with the right entusiassm(CT,Tie,normal)