BB Rep. to Nederlands

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
30704.8 in reply to 30704.7
Date: 05/22/2008 05:23:27
Overall Posts Rated:
Hi Mark,

I am Rijswijker and NT Coach of NEDERLAND in BB. In real life I am a manager in a trading company and I am graduated in Marketing and Management. Having said this I thought I just give my two cents on this topic and give you a brief introduction of NEDERLAND:

NEDERLAND is soccer crazy. I believe many people here have watched the Champions League final yesterday seeing the dutch goal keeper block the decisive penalty. Being soccer crazy as we are; naturally soccer PC/ARCADE games are immensly popular.

The Online Soccer Manager has been mentioned before; of course HATTRICK is huge. Footbal Manager LIVE will be released soon. So drawing some attention from there can be useful. Of course you already have done Hattrick which is the truly MASTER move. Its sports; its management and free. It was very very unfortunate that exactly when the partners page was released at HT; the huge amount of traffic was not foreseen. I think that was a real oportunity missed. Our ducth community dropp from 500 to 300 range again. And my guess it will go down another 100.

But this topic was not meant for this but how to improve the community:

Sports forums: I dont know; if any.
Community forums like Facebook: www.hyves.nl and MSN LIVE.

Personally I believe it will be very challenging to attract more users (profit wise) from NEDERLAND. Basketball is not hugely popular as an activity; which is the opposite in your mentioned Lietuva or Latvia. Sports popular in Nederland: Football(soccer), Hockey, Tennis, All round skating. Much lesser community but about the same popularity ranking: basketball; volleyball; swimming; Judo.